Tel:(01) 902 2989
Monday, 10 June 2013 10:42


Rate this item
(0 votes)

The AGM was at the weekend 8th June in Waterford.Thanks to the Waterford branch for their great hospitality. 22 delegates came from the Dublin Branch thank you to each and every one of you. Mary Doherty (Louth/Meath) was voted in as president, Fran Kane from Dubin as national secretary, and Des Mulhall from Laois as national treasurer. National council appointments (Cork - Liam Ahern, Donegal - Gina Grant, Dublin Sylvaine Ni Cheallachain, and Bernie Dixon, Risteard Pierce - Kerry, Kildare Gerry Doran, Louth/Meath - Jackie Gaines, and Terry Quinlan from Waterford.

Claire Leonard stepped down as president after years of  esteemed service to DSI.

We'll post more on motions when the minutes are published.

Read 1529 times Last modified on Thursday, 03 July 2014 06:31

Down Syndrome Dublin
C/O Carmelite Centre
Aungier Street,
Dublin 2
t: 01 902 2989
The Dublin Branch of Down Syndrome Ireland - CHY 6064

Click here to purchase a membership